Friday, April 18, 2014 ..:: Home ::..   Login

Columbus County Home

COLUMBUS COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Algernon McKenzie, Director
(910) 641-3178
almckenzie@columbusco.org

Administrative Officer:
Phyllis McCormick
(910) 641-3213  
pmccormick@columbusco.org

Personnel Technician II:
Wanda Strickland
(910) 641-3233  
wstrickland@columbusco.org

Accounting Specialist:
Deana Hatcher
(910)641-3209  
dhatcher@columbusco.org

Social Work Program Manager:
Melinda Lane
(910) 641-3205  
mlane@columbusco.org

Child Protective Services Supervisor (Investigations):
James Warlick
(910)641-3211 
jwarlick@columbusco.org

Child Protective Services Supervisor (Treatment):
Karen Thurman
(910)641-3235 
kthurman@columbusco.org

Foster Care Supervisor:
Dwella Hall
(910)641-3237
dhall@columbusco.org

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Dwella Hall
(910)641-3237
 dhall@columbusco.org

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Sandra Shaw
(910)641-3114 
sshaw@columbusco.org


Work First Employment &
Child Day Care Subsidy
Program Supervisor II:
Sandy B. Connor, BSW
910-641-3112
910-641-3970 fax
sconnor@columbusco.org

Work First Cash Assistance Supervisor
Wanda Killens
(910)641-3187

wkillens@columbusco.org

 

dept_ss.jpg
 
Department of Social Services
P O Box 397
40 Government Complex Road
Whiteville, NC 28472
State Courier#: 04-21-23
Voice 910-642-2800
Fax: 910-641-3970

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:15am - 5:30pm

MISSION STATEMENT

The Columbus County Department of Social Services will strive to alleviate distress among the people of the county by promoting
 the general welfare and safe guarding of children, the elderly and disabled adults from abuse and neglect.

We will encourage self sufficiency and promote personal responsibility.

Income Maintenance Administrator:
(910)641-3169  
Cyndi P Hammonds
chammonds@columbusco.org

Family and Children Medicaid and
Health Choice for Children Supervisors:
Rebecca McKee
(910)641-3137  
rmckee@columbusco.org
Denise Branch
(910)641-3171 
 dbranch@columbusco.org

Adult Medicaid Supervisors:
Tammy Vereen
(910)641-3110  
tvereen@columbusco.org
Darlene Jenkins
(910)641-3108  
vjenkins@columbusco.org

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisors:
Stephanie Roman
(910)641-3134
sroman@columbusco.org
Edie Hewett
(910)641-3136
ehewett@columbusco.org

Child Support Establishment
Supervisor:
Chalisse Neely
(910)-641-3207
cneely@columbusco.org

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
Kimberly D Williams
(910)641-3138  
kwilliams@columbusco.org

Attorney:
David Tedder
(910) 641-3177
dtedder@columbusco.org

Computer System Administrator II:
Paula Sellers
(910)641-3249  
psellers@columbusco.org

 

Columbus County North Carolina   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement